Serving 95 Districts in

East, Middle, and West TN

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • No-Tilling Corn into 5-way mix Cover Crop in Giles County
  • No-Till Drill into 5-way mix
Previous Next


Tennessee Association of Conservation Districts

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

1992 N/A  
1993 John Bradley West Tennessee
1994 Robby McBride Washington
1995 Roland Campbell Lauderdale
1996 James Harris Blount
1997 J. Merle Crawly Hamilton
1998 Bob Bryant Madison
1999 N/A  
2000 Jerry Taylor Scott
2001 N/A  
2002 N/A  
2003 N/A  
2004 Bob Aikman Rhea
2005 Daymond Broyles Washington
2006 Franklin James Madison
2007 Joe K. Thomas III Sullivan
2008 Ken Givens  
2009 Austin Anderson Coffee 
2010 Jim Nance  Davidson
2011 Joe Jack & Jere Dement  Rutherford
2012 Glen Long  Roane
2013 N/A  
2014 Harold Totty  

2020 TACD Convention

Click the image to visit the Convention Page!

Link to Facebook

Upcoming Events

No events


The groups below helped to make the 2015 TACD Convention possible. We want to express our sincere appreciation to these sponsors for assisting us in recognizing contributions in the soil and water conservation efforts in Tennessee.

Tennessee Department of Agriculture

Farm Credit Mid-America Mid-America


Tennessee Pork Producers Association

Tennessee Farmers Cooperative

Tennessee Valley Authority

Natural Resources Conservation Service