Serving 95 Districts in

East, Middle, and West TN

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • No-Tilling Corn into 5-way mix Cover Crop in Giles County
  • No-Till Drill into 5-way mix
Previous Next


HCH - Temp

Tennessee Association of Conservation Districts

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

1992 N/A  
1993 John Bradley West Tennessee
1994 Robby McBride Washington
1995 Roland Campbell Lauderdale
1996 James Harris Blount
1997 J. Merle Crawly Hamilton
1998 Bob Bryant Madison
1999 N/A  
2000 Jerry Taylor Scott
2001 N/A  
2002 N/A  
2003 N/A  
2004 Bob Aikman Rhea
2005 Daymond Broyles Washington
2006 Franklin James Madison
2007 Joe K. Thomas III Sullivan
2008 Ken Givens  
2009 Austin Anderson Coffee 
2010 Jim Nance  Davidson
2011 Joe Jack & Jere Dement  Rutherford
2012 Glen Long  Roane
2013 N/A  
2014 Harold Totty  

Tennessee Soil Conservation Districts

Use the map below or the list of counties below the map to link to the county website. Counties with a websites will display the District name when you mouseover the county on the map.

  Bedford County SCD Bradley County SCD Cheatham County SCD Clay County SCD Coffee County SCD Davidson County SCD Dickson County SCD Franklin County SCD Gibson County SCD Giles County SCD Hamblen County SCD Hamilton County SCD Hardeman County SCD Hardin County SCD Haywood County SCD Henry County SCD Hickman County SCD Knox County SCD Lauderdale County SCD Madison County SCD McMinn County SCD McNairy County SCD Monroe County SCD Putnam County SCD Roane County SCD Roane County SCD Robertson County SCD Rutherford County SCD Washington County SCD Weakley County SCD


Anderson Decatur Henderson Maury Sequatchie
Bedford DeKalb Henry McMinn Sevier
Benton Dickson Hickman McNairy Shelby
Bledsoe Dyer Houston Meigs Smith
Blount Fayette Humphreys Monroe Stewart
Bradley Fentress Jackson Montgomery Sullivan
Campbell Franklin Jefferson Moore Sumner
Cannon Gibson Johnson Morgan Tipton
Carroll Giles Knox Obion Trousdale
Carter Grainger Lake Overton Unicoi
Cheatham Greene Lauderdale Perry Union
Chester Grundy Lawrence Pickett Van Buren
Claiborne Hamblen Lewis Polk Warren
Clay Hamilton Lincoln Putnam Washington
Cocke Hancock Loudon Rhea Wayne
Coffee Hardeman Macon Roane Weakley
Crockett Hardin Madison Robertson White
Cumberland Hawkins Marion Rutherford Williamson
Davidson Haywood Marshall Scott Wilson



The links below, share our belief in conservation.

Click on the logo to visit the site.

An organization of district employees that promotes excellence and professionalism in district employees who, in turn, promoting conservation throughout the state to not only landowners, but also to land users. District employees assist in the implementation of district programs, establish and maintain a high standard of quality, and carry on an education and improvement program while displaying pride and dedication in work and to those who are served.

NRCS works with landowners through conservation planning and assistance designed to benefit the soil, water, air, plants, and animals that result in productive lands and healthy ecosystems. Science and technology are critical to good conservation. NRCS experts from many disciplines come together to help landowners conserve natural resources in efficient, smart and sustainable ways. NRCS succeeds through partnerships, working closely with individual farmers and ranchers, landowners, local conservation districts, government agencies, Tribes, Earth Team volunteers and many other people and groups that care about the quality of America’s natural resources.

Southeast Conservation Districts Employee Association Representing Conservation Districts Employees in the Southeast United States.


National Association of Conservation Districts National Association of Conservation Districts NACD's mission is to serve conservation districts by providing national leadership and a unified voice for natural resource conservation.

Awards and Scholarships

Several awards and scholarships are presented each year by TACD. Additional awards are availble from the Tennessee Department of Agriculture and the National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD).

Information about TACD awards and scholarships is available on the tabs below as PDF files. Move your mouse to the lower right side of the document for links to download copies. Links at the bottom of the page open pages on TACD partner/affiliate sites.

Partner/Affilaite Sites

Additional awards and scholarships are available from the organizations below:

National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD)

Governors Environmental Stewardship Award 

About TACD

2020 TACD Convention

Click the image to visit the Convention Page!

Upcoming Events

No events


The groups below helped to make the 2015 TACD Convention possible. We want to express our sincere appreciation to these sponsors for assisting us in recognizing contributions in the soil and water conservation efforts in Tennessee.

Tennessee Department of Agriculture

Farm Credit Mid-America Mid-America


Tennessee Pork Producers Association

Tennessee Farmers Cooperative

Tennessee Valley Authority

Natural Resources Conservation Service